Outrageous!

IMG_5040-0.JPG

I apologize for my not keeping up with, or improving, my blog.

I’ve known for a while now that a shut down of this site was coming, but what lies ahead is much better…

“The only way to find true happiness is to risk being completely cut open.”

Several years ago, I had a fantastic opportunity to do what I wanted with my life. After considerable thought, I realized that my life was too complete; even though I had overcome certain adversity, the changes I needed to make were not that hard for me. So, I had only been pushed to my limits once or twice.

Building Me

After studying examples of people I aspired to achieve the same level as, I found a common thread. Upon further investigation, I found psychological evidence that supports my belief. I’m not going to get into it here, but if you are interested, search for “Dabrowski’s Theory of Positive Disintegration.”

IMG_5045.JPG

Essentially, we have to break everything to make something better out of ourselves.

We can spend our lives letting the world tell us who we are:

Sane or insane.
Saints or sinners.
Heroes or villains.

We can keep letting history tell us how good or bad we are. We can keep letting our past decide our future. Or, we can decide for ourselves.

Maybe it’s our job to build something better?

IMG_5184.JPG

2 thoughts on “Outrageous!”

Leave a Reply

