Apple Versus Android: Are We Google Fans Kidding Ourselves?

Image

Google+

It’s supposed to be a place to meet and converse with people from all over who share your interests. Yet, the early adopters were all tech nerds whose main interests were Google products and news, how Android is superior to iOS (it’s not, and I am a massive Google fan)?

Android

My Android sometimes acts buggy or slow, and that never happens on my iPhone or iPad. And I use a Samsung Galaxy S4, the so-called “flagship” of the Android phones. 

Over the last year, Android has made some smart moves and improved things quite a bit. But they are forgetting the primary focus of the multi-billion dollar company: the customers

Make People’s Lives Easier

How can we make this easy enough for a child to use, while still having high-tech abilities? They say Apple is for non-technology people who don’t like to configure and modify their device. But with the exceptions of gadget nerds, users just want the features to work automatically. 

Simplicity

I’m a tech geek myself, and I occasionally fiddle around with my Android for fun, but my iPhone actually makes me a more efficient, productive, and organized person.  

Bottom Line: Google needs to focus on simplicity and customer experience.

 

Leave a Reply

