EMERGENCY

My phone just started ringing a harsh, loud alarm. This sounded like a fire alarm, so I jump up and mentally preparing myself for:

Nuclear Attack – Evacuate NOW!

Red Alert.

Shields up.

Weapons activated.

[Looks at the phone]

It says that there was an AMBER alert. Yellow alert, I think to myself. The shields are up, but phasers aren’t activated. I have compassion, although a lot of people die every day, and try not to think about it.

Then, I read the message. It says “missing 1996 Toyota Corolla – 4 door”

And that’s why I threw my phone, shattering my window… causing it to explode.

 

4:00am.

You’ve got to be kidding me. I have PTSD now, from something that has no relevance to me, whatsoever.

Would Batman even give a fuck?

annoyed_angry_batman_squint

 

Leave a Reply

